Lana Del Rey

Published April 26, 2013 by proxycore

Hello again water creatures and land monsters~

This is probably the first time I’ve posted so closely together. I was told by my friend that I should post more often so here it is! I’m going to try to post 3 or more times a week and hopefully be able to keep more people entertained. Anyways, today I’d like to introduce to everyone the latest artist that I’ve fallen in love with.

A while back while searching up serial killer documentaries on Youtube (I can’t be the only one who does this…it’s interesting stuff after all!), I came across Lana’s song ‘Serial Killer’. I instantly fell in love with it, the lyrics and her voice was perfect and of course I could joke around saying it was a song about me. Don’t worry, I’m not really a serial killer….that you know of at least ~

After that I’ve been listening to more and more of her other songs, and let me just say that she is a true poet. Her lyrics are perfect and her music delivers emotions to me that no other artist can. When I chose music to listen to, I generally look for artists that can move me strongly. With some artists it was their lyrics that moved me, while with some it was their voice. But Lana seems to have it all; the lazy and sexy voice mixed with the perfect lyrics to make me feel nostalgic or depressed. It’s truly beautiful, one day I’d like to try to cover her songs but of course I know I can’t even attempt to imitate her voice. She is now on my list of female role models alongside Marilyn Monroe and Princess Diana.

Maybe I will try doing a cover of this, but at the same time I don’t want to do any disrespect to her song haha.

Until then, Jellyfish out~

2 comments on “Lana Del Rey

  • I love Lana, her voice is so sexy. There’s something yet vulnerable yet strong in her singing that I don’t think any other artist can ever recreate. I’m going to see her live next month…so excited!

    • I completely agree, I love the world that Lana has created. I’m so jealous! I wish that she would come to Canada some time. I hope you will blog about the concert, I’ll be sure to read it =)

  • Leave a Reply

